Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• tsjaytsjay Member Posts: 4,591
    A suggestion, my friend... go take a test drive in a new Jeep with the three ply tops that they have now. See what you think about the "quiet" compared to your old top.

I have no personal experience, since I went with the hard top only, but I test drove an '01 with the soft top when I was shopping for a Jeep, and I thought the noise from the soft top was very tolerable and would not have been a problem.

I have heard nothing but good things about the new soft tops from people who have experience with both the new and the old soft tops.

tsjay

Have you hugged your Jeep today?
  • jacknimblejacknimble Member Posts: 171
    Yes, because of resale value, I see not reason to buy a TJ used, except for possibly a rough 97-98 to build up.

I've begun thinking about tires: Need to know about treadlife and snow/ice traction between BFG and Michelins. I'm a Michelin man, but those BFGs are good looking.

Also, anyone moved their mirrors from the full doors to the windshield brackets?
    Haven't had occasion to check out their traction in snow yet (or offroad), but I sure like the way those BFG All Terrain TA KO 31 x 10.50's on Thelma Jane ride. And the way they look!

tsjay

• mac24mac24 Member Posts: 3,910
    I don't know if this will help or make things worse, but Michelin owns BFGoodrich. I guess that makes you a Goodrich man too :-)
  • larry18larry18 Member Posts: 48
    I am looking into buying a new TJ before the 0% goes away. I plan to buy a loaded Sport or a Sahara with a five speed and trac-loc. Any suggestions? It will be used as an extra vehicle with an occasional run in the cow pasture here in Oklahoma and over the mountain passes around Ouray, Colorado.