Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lexus RX 350 versus Toyota Highlander Limited?

srisssriss Posts: 2
I've been researching the Lexus for a couple of months now. I want a 2009 and even rode in a friends 2008 last week. I liked everything but the front dash. I don't like the navagation system (big square right in the middle of the dash). Anyway I started comparing the RX350 with the Highlander Limited and they don't seem too different, except of course the Lexus is a "step above". I'm wondering if any of you thought about the Highlander before you bought the Lexus? I have also heard the Lexus will be re-tooled in 2010 and look more like the Highlander...shape wise. I appreciate any and all replies. As you can see I'm on the fence! Thanks, Suzq

Comments

• player4player4 Posts: 362
    I really dont see any major diffs between the two, other than the 3rd row seat and the wood steering wheel and the HID's?? Oh and the L in the grille and hatch haha.
    The RX is getting a full redisign for 2010 so when it comes out we will see more differences but till then if you are debating between the two and $ is a factor, go for the HL but if $ is not an issue then why not go for the RX?
  • I have priced leases out on both and currently the Lexus is cheaper to lease than the Highlander hybrid (by quite a bit). I got $495/mo on the rx and $719/mo on the highlander.
  • Gosh, I hope the shape of the next RX doesn't look like the Highlander. I still like the shape of the current RX over the Highlander.
  • banxbanx Posts: 6