Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Civic

jilldjilld Posts: 5
edited March 14 in Honda
Around for 20 years, the Civic is the best selling hatchback of all
time.

What do you think of yours? Or are you considering buying one?

Tell us what you think!

Comments

• I have a '93 Civic CX hatchback - the car is really great! Very reliable! It has 125,000 miles so far (most highway) and no problems!

When I first got Homer the Honda, the only maintenence I knew how to do myself was change the oil - over the years, I have greatly improved (with the help of some books and my brother-in-law). Some of the more advanced jobs I have undertaken: changed the timing belt and water pump, the "B" pipe (part of the exhaust system), flushed the brake fluid - and of course, also changed spark plugs, distributor cap and rotor, alternator belt, fuel filter, engine coolant, air filter, headlights, ...

I am no true mechanic - If I can learn to do these things, so can you.
  • I got a 1886 honda civic. Now it has 167000 miles on it, still runs great.
  • Better keep that car, it's already a collector's item! :)
  • zedorzedor Posts: 3
    Its a good car but lacking in power and options
  • rwongrwong Posts: 2
    We purchased a 1996 CX hatchback. It is rock solid, sticks to the road like glue, and has great gas mileage to boot!
  • pbarkpbark Posts: 1
    My new Honda Civic had been plagued with noise problems. The car makes more rattles than my friend's Saturn for starters. Under hard breaking, the car will make craking sounds which send shivers up my spine. The heater also comtributes to the cars horendous symphony of noise. It will make jingling noises whenever the car is in cold weather with its heater on. Those of you thinking about buying a Civic hatchback should seriously reconsider. Personally I would buy the new Saturn coupe rather than this overpriced Japanese Jingler.
  • rwongrwong Posts: 2