Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chevrolet Camaro Prices Paid and Buying Experience

2»

Comments

• jmelchiojmelchio Posts: 22
    I think you can do better. There is a Camaro forum, and there are several dealers who post on that website and are offering all Camaros at GM Employee pricing. They have inventory/prices listed, so go take a look. I live in Pittsburgh, and they can ship a car to my door (from Michigan and Wisconsin) for about $400.

Website and topic for these dealers is at http://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=69 Take a look.

I was able to get a 1SS/RS for $1500 below invoice (including Saturn/Pontiac owners discount), but I had to drive 2 1/2 hours to West Virginia to pick it up.

Good luck.
  • That's a long drive, but heck if you can find it for that cheap it is definitely worth the price. I've been scouring around for a 1995 Z28 because I love the body style, but I am finding it really hard to find one for a good price. I'll probably get one tomorrow that I found. 300hp, mint condition, but high miles at 150. Gaskets were just redone though and the engine is meticulous otherwise. For $4000 (middle book value), it's probably worth it.
  • After searching since early 2009 & finding many Central New Jersey dealerships charging anywhere from $1000.00 to $5000.00 OVER Sticker (for LT2 w/RS) due to "Supply & Demand" or "Fair Market Value" as they said... I finally paid sticker price. I rather pay sticker then get ripped off by these scams artist adding way over what the car is worth. Many NJ dealerships are NOT allowing to use the "pontiac deal" towards a camaro.