Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Inexpensive new hatchback wanted

Comments

• It wouls sure be nice to have the Ka here, it is like a Geo Metro in looks and size and power. But in that class, a Suzuki Swift is the best buy. Brand new, with air, 5-speed, defroster, wiper, tach, cassette, and freight, it is only $10,499. Take off any rebates that may apply and then there is about $800 of profit to deal with. You can probably get the car close to $9000, for a brand new car, with a 79hp engine. The European specification Ka has only 59hp according to GT2.

Enterprise still has some 1997 Metro sedans for sale in West Coast states. Check with your local Enterprise agent for sale dates and locations. Those are selling for about $4000 each with 40-50K on them.
  • hey i know that money is short, believe me im a high school student with a part-time job, i bought a daewoo lanos hatchback with a 3year , 36,ooo mile warranty, for only 9,500!!! air,automatic,and radio includes. i put down roughly 5,000 and pay 130 a month. Even though the daewoo isnt tested im using it until the warranty runs out before i buy a new car!!!! you cant beat it a car that will be fixed for free for 36000 miles and is under 10,000 brand new!!!

-thedave2
  • since Daewoo Motor America is now bankrupt and up for auction, how are you going to get your service? Should have bought a Chevy Metro...
  • lperrylperry Posts: 4
    Hyndai Tiburon... I have never driven one, but i heard their cheap, preform decently, and have a good warranty...Integra is the best hatchback, but not very cheap.
  • lperrylperry Posts: 4
    if you find a low milage Honda CRX, buy it.
  • focuszx3rfocuszx3r Posts: 92
    If you arent gonna get in an accident buy a Ford Focus ZX3. Trust me I got one and its great! Just go see the message board for proof
  • poconojoepoconojoe Posts: 42