Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2010-2011 Buick LaCrosse

Comments

• e_net_ridere_net_rider Posts: 1,380
    Does it respond when you push accelerator?
    I too noted that it seems to bog to the point it feels like it might be on the verge of stumbling, misfire, something like that, before it downshifts on long upgrades.
    How is your mileage?
  • cooleyddcooleydd Posts: 105
    When I keep pushing the accellator slory it does not respond. What I instinctly do is tramp on it and even then it seems to react slowly.

My mileage for mixed freeway and town driving runs between 18 and 19. Not sure what freeway only does - have not been on a trip for awhile. I am an easy driver - no fast starts, etc.
    how many miles on it? Were you ever getting the clang on start?
    That mileage is not impressive except maybe in a bad way.
    I too notice that it takes a lot of accelerator movement to see any significant response.
    12000 Miles
    No clang
    Seems like I was getting better mileage when it was newer - but not sure. Does not seem much difference if I use premium or regular fuel - Shell or Costco.
    It IS a grat car except for the down shifting problem.
    I really love it!!!!
    That is part of my issue, mileage better before 2500 miles. It seemed to drop suddenly and that was the mileage when I started getting the very loud metal on metal sound at the precise moment of start. Others had exhaust system changed for that and no one seems to know the exact issue although suspicions of something loose inside possibly creating a bad exhaust flow. I'm mentioning it the next time in and will post back if they change it. Also that was around the time I started noticing a slight weakness in mild acceleration.
    I have run nothing but premium and it is Shell. I think I will fill with regular as a comparison.