Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

All-New 2010 Legacy/Outback

Comments

• ateixeiraateixeira Posts: 72,587
    Far from it...

The CVT is used by Nissan in the heavier Murano, so I don't see a problem with towing a light load like yours.

Go for it.
  • rshollandrsholland Posts: 19,657
    I agree with juice. The CVT Outback is rated to tow 2700 pounds (with trailer brakes), which is the same as last year's model with the 4EAT.

Bob
  • Today, I drove the Outback for the 2nd time. I have been shopping for a new car for the past 3 months and my wife is about to kill me. I need a trunk that is high-up because I have a troubled back. I started with the CRV which did not have enough power. Next was the RAV 4 V6 which has a very low trunk( I keep calling it a trunk. I'm not sure if that's correct). The highlander is too big and the Venza drives like a boat. I tried the 2009 Tribeca yesterday and fell in love until I saw that it would only get 16 mpg in the city. Two weeks ago I tested both the Forester Turbo and the Outback 4 cyl. The Forester was nice. I did not like the fact that the storage space compartment between the driver and passenger seat felt like it was loose on all the models in the showroom. I like the Outback but I wanted to try the V6 which the dealer did not have. I returned today and I liked it. I did not love it but to save my marriage I think I will get one.
  • prigglypriggly Posts: 643
    Does anyone know if there are any plans for HID Xenon headlights on upcoming iterations of the Subaru Outback?

On that subject, does everyone feel the Xenon HID lights would be an improvement on this vehicle or are the halogens which come on the car now adequate?