Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Audi Q5 Lease Questions

Comments

• dam9017dam9017 Posts: 5
    Just need to correct the model it is a Q5 Premium Plus ( not Prestige) for 39 months 12K per year dealer is telling me MF 00168 and Residual 47%
  • limomlimom Posts: 6
    Help...do not understand much of this...getting divorced so I am new to shopping a lease by myself. Currently in an A4 Convertible with lease running out at end of the month which they will extend if I order a 2012; had a 36-month lease without Convenience Pkg. at $640/month. Getting ready to order 2012 Q5. Dealer stating list price of 2011 Q5 2.0 with Premium Plus pkg. as $40,275. Taking the $750 Loyalty rebate. Rolling all fees/taxes into lease brings monthly to $713. Paying bank fee upfront makes it $694/mo. MF .00183 with residual 46%. Dealer says that she is ballparking this for 2012 pricing so that I shouldn't really see an increase and that residuals could be lower when 2012 numbers come in. Not sure I like these numbers. Can anyone a bit more knowledgeable give me their thoughts? Thanks...much appreciated!
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,515
    Here you go beba1.

Audi Financial Services' June buy rate lease money factor and residual value for a 36 month lease of a 2011 Q5 Premium with 15,000 miles per year are .00148 and 50%, respectively for consumers who qualify for its top credit tier.

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum
    Hi dam9017. It sounds like the dealer may be marking your truck's money factor up. Either that or you are having your vehicle's security deposit waived in exchange for a slight money factor increase. I would insist that the dealer use the buy rate to calculate my payment if I was in your situation.

Car_man
    Host
  • gudzygudzy Posts: 1
    Hi -