Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Subaru Added Security

Comments

• I have several weeks before my OB will arrrive, so I'm just beginning to read about warranty stuff. A perhaps dumb, but anyway a simple question.

When you all mention 7/100K, can I assume that is that on top of the standard 3/36K warranty? Otherwise you would have to amortize the $ cost over only 4 years and 64K?
  • I honestly didn't know I could negotiate the price, too late for that. But I did buy the extended gold because in rural VT on isolated roads with no one around I really like the road side assistance. I have used it in the past in my other subarus and it really helped out with the wind whipping and negative 20 and I needed help. And with my new 2010 if I don't use it I get my money back. Hoping for the best, but not willing to take my chances and planning to keep this car util 2020 or longer if it keeps going.
  • bigdadi118bigdadi118 Posts: 1,207
    It calculates from the day you bought the new car... yes it is add-on, so the $1200 is actually for the rest of 4 yr / 64k mi after the standard3 yr/36k mi.
  • Thank you VERY much for this information. The finance dealer at my local Subaru dealer (Bellingham, WA) also recommended the warranty - for $1,700. I asked if I could decide later and he said that I had to make the decision at that time and I could always cancel it. Well, I canceled after researching prices online and saw this forum. I went with Mastria Subaru as well and received a great end-of year deal for 72months/80,000 miles/$100 deductible for $840.

Thanks again!
    Jamie
  • ths258ths258 Posts: 10
    Is that the Gold plan you received for 72months/80,000 miles/$100 deductible at $840?
  • ateixeiraateixeira Posts: 72,587
    Sweet price...
  • 1hhead1hhead Posts: 18