Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volvo S40

Comments

• qbrozenqbrozen Posts: 16,897
    Well, i'm not an expert or an attorney, but I believe this would technically be considered their 2nd attempt at fixing the problem. You'd have to check the lemon law in your state, but many indicated the dealer has 3 tries to fix a problem. If its not fixed after the 3rd, then you can pursue a buyback through the lemon law.

'13 Stang GT; '86 Benz 300E; '98 Volvo S70; '12 Leaf; '08 Town&Country

• Hi i have a volvo s40 2001 to with 45500 miles on the clock bought it second hand worked fine 2 days later i had the same starting problem as you, then the third day it just would,nt start, towed it to the garaged they changed the FUEL PUMP and it worked a charm.
  • I've been reading a lot of these messages and have been seeing that ppl have been having problems with the fuel pumps. Does anyone know if the 06's are better and if it's worth getting it with all the problems that everyone has been encountering? Thanks
  • Hey thanks for the information.....i will check it out today. Wish me luck. Do you know whether or not the Crankshaft position sensor can be switched out without Volvo doing it. Are there any timing factors associatied with changing the Crankshaft position sensor?