Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chrysler LHS

Comments

• Tomorrow me and the wife are going to the chrysler dealer to test drive and maybe buy a 2000 LHS. I dont really know alot about the car other than i like the looks. The dealer is offering me the base model with the full size spare for $27,185 it's pretty loaded for a base car. I am a Lincoln/Mercury technician and i do get advantages by buying our product as I can warrenty anything i want well past the "official" warrenty is over, but i dont really like anything we are putting out there. If anyone can help me with any info on this car if its the worst or the best would be greatly appreciated
  • What crash test results are you talking about??
    I find it difficult to believe that you would fire sale a car like this based on some government study given the reliability of government testing.
  • 8to58to5 Posts: 3
    A real nice value at around $1800 less than a 300m if you include the rebate that the 300M dose not have. 1500 miles on mine a fine car with no problems yet.
  • All LHS are loaded,it is a sharp looking car,and maybe a better value than the 300M
  • I just rented an lhs over the holiday weekend and had the same annoying vibration around 55-65 mph too, which detracted from the otherwise nice car. It didn't matter what the road surface was; I felt it smooth and coarse alike. I assumed it was a balance/alignment problem. I'm thinking of buying one now, but don't need a car with that annoying shimmy; anyone know if a tire change mentioned before will definitely solve the problem?
  • mcgreenxmcgreenx Posts: 179