Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chrysler LHS

Comments

• Thanks for the info. Didn't sound like anything too bad, but since I'm a first time Chrysler driver, I'll probably have some questions about this big, bad sedan I'm now driving!
  • valhsvalhs Posts: 63
    Don't jump on me too bad but I just had to laugh when I read this post from pcr42.

I love my car, blah, blah, blah.....
    So much room, blah, blah, blah......
    Everyone loves my car, blah, blah, blah.....
    Even relatives with Acuras love my car, blah, blah....

I'm thinking, oh great another Chrysler employee pretending to be an actual owner with some contrived story about how pleased he is with his new Chrysler and then this.....

By the way, what's this buzzing sound?

You gotta admit, this is funny stuff!
  • fastdriverfastdriver Posts: 2,273
    valhs-

LOL... I was thinking the EXACT same thing. Thought, wow, that didn't take long. Oh well- let's see how long Drive=Love lasts!

fastdriver

PS Never heard that "buzzing" on Christine in 33 months. Guess I was "lucky"!
  • BOB-"PS Never heard that "buzzing" on Christine in 33 months. Guess I was "lucky"!
    Don't worry Bob your car had that buzzing .Every LH car makes that sound ,you just didn't hear it . The trans in new cars today are electronic controlled and the shifting is not done by pump and line pressure any more ,its done with solenoids . So every time the trans shifts you hear the solenoid at work and it makes that buzz or ratcheting sound. Most often the sound is heard when shifting into reverse or drive from a stop . If you didn't hear this noise you would have a problem (your trans wouldn't shift)
  • 'valhs' and 'fastdriver' sure sound cynical....

I have driven Audis all my life, with the exception of my latest car, which was a 1994 Saab 9000 Aero (what a car THAT was!!).