Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chevrolet (Geo) Prizm

Comments

• I have a 92 geo prizm Gsi 1.6 Ltr, with an "automatic transaxle" Can someone tell me : What Part Number or Model: "..." it is.
  • kiaunakiauna Posts: 1
    Hello,
    I am a student who just purchased a 92 Geo for 650.00. I thought I was getting a good deal but the car needs work ex: alignment, exhaust or gasket leak, CV joint, rear tires, scratch on windshield, wiperblades... I just want to know is the car worth me putting in that much work or should I just resell it for 800.00 and buy another one.
  • dwellsdwells Posts: 2
    I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A '95 GEO PRIZM (4 DOOR) AND IT HAS NO OWNERS' MANUAL. DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT I CAN DO TO GET ONE? I REALLY HAVEN'T MUCH MONEY TO BUY ONE. IF THERE WAS A WEBSITE, I'D BE HAPPY TO BE ABLE TO GO ONLINE AND BE ABLE TO READ IT. MUCH THANKS FOR ANY HELP AND GOD BLESS.
  • jakeb377jakeb377 Posts: 1
    I have a 1991 Geo Prizm GSI which has a 1992 LSI motor in it. It died when turning a corning and won't start. When it cranks over I hear a loud rattling noise. Like a marble in a tin can. Does anyone have any suggestions on what could be wrong with it?

Thanks

Jakeb377
  • prizmdanprizmdan Posts: 2
    I have not got really in to the cable thing but I will take your advice and change them out, I did it a little visual check but not a great check.

Thank you !
  • mt700a1mt700a1 Posts: 53
    I'm not sure about the car's mileage or the overall condition so this is a general comment.

Try to find a clean, 100% functioning car with a bundle of repair receipts. Owners who are obsessive about keeping their cars in a perfect shape all the time are the ones you should look for. Meticulous record keeping tells you what the car had gone through, and it also speaks of the level of awareness the owner has on the proper maintenance of the car.