Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buick LeSabre

Comments

• nwalkernwalker Posts: 17
    Did it start BECAUSE it was jumped? Was the battery dead? I had a GM product a few years ago that drove me nuts. There was never a shortage of battery power. The engine would falter, sometimes completely die under any and all circumstances. Since that time I have wondered if there is a "safety" switch that perhaps senses that the car is upside down, etc. and disables the ignition. Mine would always start back up again but three GM Service Departments were unable identify the problem. Good luck.
  • mercerjmercerj Posts: 2
    As I recall, there use to be a cut-off switch in the trunk that would cut off the fuel pump in the event of an accident. I believe it was on the Towncar that I once owned. Not being a mechanic, I'm not that familiar with the problem.
    What is interesting is the adverse comments made about the LeSabre. I presently own a 2000 Toyota Camry, 4cy, and due to the lack of power and mushy acceleration, was considering trading it on a 2001 LeSabre. I'm now having second thoughts
  • fwilson3fwilson3 Posts: 1
    I have owned my 2000 Brick LeSabre Limited since May 1999. I have put 13000 miles on it and every mile has been a pleasure. Last Saturday I was stopped at a red light and hit by a jeep wagoner traveling at a high rate of speed. My car has been totaled by the insurance but I was protected by the passenger compartment and was able to walk ways. The insurance adjuster told me he had read the 2000 LeSabre was one of the safest cars on the road and this accident has made him a believer. I have already started thebpapers to purchase an other 2000 LeSabre. The only option I am getting differently is the color.
  • nwalkernwalker Posts: 17