Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

High End Luxury Cars

Comments

• deweydewey Posts: 5,243
    LOL I just said farewell and I'm back again.

I no longer have an accounting practice since now I am a portfolio manager where a CFA is not only relevant but required.

CFA's are just jokers locked inside big building windowless offices writing up whatever the trading desks tell them to write up.

I have my own business and only take orders from clients. And I have a very a big window with a walk-out balcony at my office. I get a lot of 1929 Crash jokes about the balcony.

Take Care and looking forward to the pleasure of talking to you about inflated residuals sometime in the future.
  • brightness04brightness04 Posts: 3,151
    Thanks for the clarification. I thought the relevant certifications for taking clients on one's own and managing investment porfolios are CFP and FMA.
  • tagmantagman Malibu, CaliforniaPosts: 8,441
    Uh oh! Are you serious? :surprise:

Instead of quitting, I've started cutting back. I intend to cut back even more.

In other words, put a "quantitative" limit on the "inflated" amount of interaction with brightness . . . it will leave one with less "residual" damage from his distortions. ;) Or alternatively, ignore him completely.

Hope to see you now and then, my friend :)

TagMan
  • brightness04brightness04 Posts: 3,151
    Truth hurts, sometimes ;-) That's what a _real_ CPA often has to tell his/her clients.
  • sysweisyswei Posts: 1,804
    Hey, dewey, I'm also a CFA. Minted in 1987.
  • hpowdershpowders Posts: 4,269
    Hope you come back soon, Dewey. :surprise:
  • designmandesignman Posts: 2,129
    October 20, 2006. Nobody noticed? After all we've been through with the hype? I thought this would beat Y2K and I guess it did.

;-)
  • drfilldrfill Posts: 2,484
    Nope, just a fan since the Miracle Mets of '69.

Aye new thur wus sumpin' aye liek'd about jou!

;)