Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Audi A4 2004 and earlier

Comments

• Karen-- I'll be waiting with you for people to post suggestions. I haven't really noticed that much of a blind spot yet but I haven't driven the car that much. *laughs* But I'm a steadfast mirror user and never use the "over-the-shoulder" technique (even though I did teach driver education when I was a high school teacher years ago and we stressed always looking over the shoulder) because of my history of driving trucks and buses. On a few other cars I've owned, I have used those convex "stick-on" spot mirrors on the right side ...I don't know if they detract that much from the looks --hmmm, well, maybe a bit! *lol* But jeez, if they do the trick, why not?

Oh, so has anyone else have that dreaded MIL (check engine warning lamp) light up? ...I just noticed that mine's on now *waaaah* Probably because I've let the car sit for a few weeks without starting it. Hopefully it will go off after a few more starting cycles.

And Billy, do you know anywhere in the U.S. where we can buy those Elvis dolls? Probably not for it appears that they're pretty scarce in Germany right now according to that article. But I'd sure like to get one. *lol*

--'rocco
  • audibonaudibon Posts: 100
    'Rocco:
    No MIL light yet :) but in addition to that silly snowflake thing my wife said that the radio diplay turns on and off and sometimes it flickers?!?! We have the standard symphony radio. I had a CD playing once a while ago and it was on track 6 or so and it just stopped for no reason and went back to track one. And it was a brand new CD!?!?! I am beginning to wonder if I have electrical gremlins from Germany hiding in my trunk. Any problems like this for you or anyone else?