Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Infiniti J30

03310331 Posts: 1
I have the opportunity to purchase a 1997 Infinity
J-30 with 11,500 miles form a close friend. Car
has never been wrecked, misused, etc. Any opinions
on this car would be appreciated? Is it as good
of a deal as it sounds?

Comments

• I have always thought the J-30 was the most original and unique of the Infiniti line. Moreover, it did not look like any of the other generic entry level luxury cars. Why don't you check the Kelly Blue Book site or other sources regarding the price. I'm no expert but $15,000 for a 3-year old low-mileage car in this class does not sound excessive to me.
  • enigmaoneenigmaone Posts: 128
    Only $15K for a 97 J30?? Damn that's a good price!! I would buy it. The J30 is a tad underpowered and it's aerodynamics stink because of the sloping rear deck, but it's interior is gorgeous and overall it's exterior styling is very original, even though I don't like the rear end.

It's also a very reliable car and a pretty good handling RWD sedan. All in all you can't go wrong for $15k!!
  • maximamaxima Posts: 19
    the infinti concept car XVL??? in teh detriot auto show could be the next RWD J30 buy taht its cooler then teh 1997 version when it comes out!!!!!!!!
  • A saw several '97 J30's on a dealer's lot, all with around 25k miles at a price of 19-20k no haggle price. Your deal sounds like a good one!
  • audia8audia8 Posts: 1
    It might be too late, but make sure you can check out the trunk on the J30. It is tiny! Approx 10 cubic ft. Otherwise it's a great car.
  • The J30 has been the best car I've ever owned. I like the combination of design, performance and reliability, and the price for yours is excellent.