Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hyundai Elantra Touring Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• maxchemaxche Posts: 4
    OTD: $16900

This was the lowest price I got near the town. It seemed that this model was very popular recently since most dealers told me that they had no GLS model in store and would locate one for me. I don't think it's a great price. It's my first time to buy a new car. Deal or no deal? Ask for help.
  • crowheartcrowheart Posts: 36
    Sounds like a good OTD price to me. Did you pay under 15,300 for the car before taxes, title, etc, etc with the 1000 incentive added? I have the same car as you I paid 17,449.78 OTD. I have the GLS auto with the Popular package though.
  • maxche,
    What is your zipcode? I can look up what dealers are offering. My subscription is good for 3 months. it wont give OTD price..but it will give sales plus (including incentives freight, etc...but not including tax & tag)
    60076, 60053,60016 Check these zip codes. The dealer I bought my car from has plenty of inventory. Let me know if you want the dealers name. Good luck...
    Thanks, crowheart. I think you got a very good price. That popular package #2 costs $700 or more. I have to pay about 15,600 before taxes,title and license, but the tax rate here is relatively low.
    45249 & 40509. Thanks.
  • markmark69markmark69 Posts: 6
    edited June 2010
    For both zip codes the best pre-negotiated price zag dot com came up with was $15,770. The popular Pkg is not listed under options, so I cant tell if that is included.

I didnt realize there was such a difference in regional pricing.
    The exact same car in my area is quoted @ $13,869 :surprise:
  • Sales price $15,320. Unfortunately I do not see the popular Pkg under the options. So i cant say if that is included.
  • hyundaivirginhyundaivirgin Posts: 8
    edited June 2010