Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acura Legend

Comments

• My 95 legend is overheating so, I had it checked at a reputed acura dealer who said the head gasket needs replacement and said it would cost between $3000.00 and $3500.00.
    I find the quote absolutely ridiculous and want to know if that is the normal price.

Thanks a lot.
  • dagr8n8dagr8n8 Posts: 5
    REDicluSS!! i jsut blew a head gasket and they said it should cost about 1500$ to replace. but im gonan try to do it my self and it should be around 300 at the most because its a 90% labor job.

dose any one have ne tips on replacing a head gasket?
  • patpat Posts: 10,421
    I'd also post this in the Got a Quick, Technical Question? discussion while you're waiting for some input here. Good luck with it.
  • thefuzzthefuzz Posts: 1
    I have the same problem with my 94 Legend. It does it daily. Any ideas?
  • baumbaum Posts: 15
    Hi! I am new to this site and I am hoping I can get some advice. My 1990 Acura Legend is having some shifting problems. :confuse: It has an automatic transmission. This happens totally randomly, usually when it is hot outside.... my car seems to be stuck in 3rd gear. When I accelerate from a stop, it lags, like I am starting in 2nd or 3rd gear. And when I am driving above 30 MPH, my RPM's don't go down, like I'm not shifting into a higher gear. Also, I notice on my dash that the "S3" light flashes.
    Could this be a transmission problem or something easier? PLEASE HELP ME!! =) THANK YOU anyone!!
  • lastwraithlastwraith Posts: 350
    If you have a transmission light flashing (S3 OR D4) then the TCU (Transmission Control Unit) has run into a problem and logged at least one fault code. Have the code read by either an independent shop, AutoZone, or a dealer to start addressing the problem.