Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Audi A6

Comments

• as I am not an expert on cars.
    I am undecided between two vehicles. I am leasing for three years, so long-term factors not a consideration.
    I can lease the Audi A6 Quattro for $549 a month. This is based on a price of about $36,000 with a residual of 60%. Includes sunroof and leather.

The other car is the Mercedes C240, with MSRP of $33,600, residual of 70%. Monthly payment would be $540. Includes sunroof and cd changer.

All input will be greatly appreciated.
  • mpuzachmpuzach Posts: 635
    I assume that your comparing a 2001 A6 2.8Q with the new C Class, correct? They're both terrific cars, to be sure. In my opinion, though, the C Class is not in the same league as the A6. (I find that in terms of size and features, it's more appropriately compared with the A4.) The A6 has much more in common with the E Class than with the C. I say this based upon size, available power trains, and equipment.

Having said that, in my opinion the A6 wins hands-down. There simply is no more car available for the money. A RWD E320 starts at over $47K, easily $10K more than an A6 2.8 quattro. I'm by no means suggesting that both the C Class and E Class are not fabulous cars, because they're both wonderful. If money is no object, go for them. I spent mine on an A6, though, and it's WONDERFUL. From the gorgeous exterior styling to the sensuous red and white interior lighting to the full instrumentation to the stunning interior appointments, the A6 is absolutely first-rate. I whole-heartedly recommend it.
  • It seems that you are saying that you like it? :)

I am just biding my time 'till I can get a 2.7T. I had several Audis in the past and all were wonderful.
  • merc1merc1 Posts: 6,081