Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Older Acura TLs

Comments

• habitat1habitat1 Posts: 4,282
    Oh, plenty of guys have done better. A certain first year B-School student that I tutored probability and statistics to when I was a second year student (early 1980's) has managed to get himself on the top half of the Forbes 400 list. After a lengthy stint at Goldman Sachs (aka Golden Slacks) he started a hedge fund and each of the past 3-4 years has placed above George Soros on the list of the 10 highest paid hedge fund managers (good for about $500 million last year alone). And, to the best of my knowledge, he will not be joining the ranks of Conrad Black or the Enron gang types anytime soon.

But I still think paying $4 million cash for a vacation home in Jackson Hole qualifies as "very well". Hell, I'm thrilled to have my daughters' 529 accounts fully funded. ;)

As a matter of fact, anyone who can comfortably pay cash for a new Acura TL is doing pretty well in my book.
  • billyperks1billyperks1 Posts: 151
    Hey Hab- do you mind saying which Hedge Fund is this? I am actually a Alternative Investment Accountant but for the past year I decided to try my hands at 1940 act funds, kind of boring but I am headed back to the Hedge Fund and Private Equity world.
  • bodble2bodble2 Posts: 4,519
    Do people vacation in Jackson Hole? I saw one of their phone books some years back. Provocative cover. :blush:
  • laurasdadalaurasdada Posts: 2,645
    I skied Jackson Hole back in college. Still the most snow I've ever seen in my whole life. Skied a lot of vertical that week. In powder! No New England "frozen granular!"