Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hyundai Elantra 2001-2006

Comments

• elantra00elantra00 Posts: 225
    I didn't even think of rebates!. I forgot Hyundai offers some kind of rebate for purchasing their cars. Also, thats true about the warranty. Actually, keeping the elantra in your family, you should still remain under the factory 10 yr warranty because you wouldnt technically sell your son the car and switch over the title and whatnot. If you have it for lets say 3 years and give it to him, then he should still be covered for another 7 years. But when you do sell it to someone else, they get a 5 yr/60,000 mile warranty.

On top of Post #1288, 2 more reasons to buy an Elantra or any other car in Hyundai's line-up! :)
  • jxs81jxs81 Posts: 26
    Today, the "check engin" light of my two-week old elantra lighted up suddently when I just got off freeway. Although I am a new manual shift driver, I've been driving it very carefully. I never drove it over 55mph even on freeway. And it just had a little less than 300 miles on it.

Is it a serious problem? Could it be that I did something wrong? I just began to worry how much trouble it going to bring me in the years to come. Somebody help me please!
  • hbund216hbund216 Posts: 162
    It could be that you did not screw the gas gap on tight and that set a warning off on the emission sensor which cases the engine light to come on. A "rule" to go by is 3 clicks when tightening up the gas cap.
    I just tighten the gas gap twice, the chech engin light is still on. Also, I noticed that the steering wheel vibrates a little bit. Could they be related?