Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acura RL

Comments

• I replaced my Michelins with Yokohama AVID V4S tires about a year ago. I am no tire expert but these have been great tires for me. Much smoother and quieter than the Michelins.

Very mixed user reviews for this tire. Comments like very quiet at first, then much noisier as they wear, very poor tread life, etc. I think I'd hesitate before buying it.
  • houdini1houdini1 Kansas City areaPosts: 5,960
    I only saw good reviews. Where did you see the negative ones? I have about 10,000 miles on mine and they are still very smooth and quiet, same as new.

2013 LX 570 2010 LS 460 2002 Tacoma 4x4

• I only saw good reviews. Where did you see the negative ones?

Well, I can't tell you! When I saw your posting, I was immediately interested since I'll need to replace my tires soon and I'm hoping to get something quieter. I did a search for reviews and found a number of good reviews, but also some very negative reviews. I've just spent 1/2 hour looking and I can't find the negative ones now. I didn't dream them, but I don't know what else to say.
    LOL, no problem, I can never find things that I once saw either.

But seriously, I think you will get better info here that almost anywhere else. I don't know what tires you have now but I was actually shocked at how much better my 02 RL drove and rode with the Yokohamas. Another thing I like is that I have not had to add air in almost a year.

I was seriously considering getting rid of the RL before the new tires but the new tires improved the ride so much that I kept it and will keep it until some time next year.

If you do buy the yokos please post your impressions. Also,in case you were wondering, I am in no way affiliated with Yokohama or any other tire company. :)