Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cadillac DeVille

Comments

• bolivarbolivar Posts: 2,316
    A 'new' 2006 for $21,500 plus your car valued at $17,000? Is this the deal?

$48,500 for a car that would be 2 years old when you get it off the lot?

$48,500 for a 2006 when you can find tons of rental/lease returns with 18,000 miles for $20,000 and even less?

Why, why, why would you want to do this?
  • 04cad04cad Posts: 131
    I have been trading for a two year old program car for a couple of years now and receiving a fairly good deal (I think). I think you might be better off trading for a low mileage year or two old car than paying the $21,000.00 difference for the almost two year old new one. If you work with the dealer a bit or maybe try another dealer to try. Watch for their sales or another dealer's and take the paper with you. There should be a lot of 2006 program cars coming off lease and maybe even some 2007's coming off lease soon too. Good luck.
    Hi, I have enjoyed the savings on two year old rental/lease return cars for a couple of years now, but haven't been able to find any low mileage 2006's (if that is what you were saying) this year yet for anything near $20,000. Could you give me a couple of dealer's names that are offering DTS's with low mileage in the low to middle $20's? My usual dealer hasn't had anything this year so far that meets my needs. Thanks in advance.
  • geo9geo9 Posts: 739
    In my neck of the woods Syracuse NY 04 CTS are just under
    $20k, 05 Deville $19,995, 06 DTS (base)$24,xxx @ at Crest
    Caddy. 06 DTS sez loaded out $28k 22k miles @ Stafford
    auto group Auburn NY. 05 DHS $19,995 Wilber-Duck GM dealer
    Oneida NY............

Thats all the big Caddies in todays paper:
    http://www.syracuse.com
  • bremertongbremertong Posts: 436