Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota Echo

Comments

• ldlopezldlopez Posts: 13
    I have had no expecience with the Echo in snow.

I have had lots of experience with a '99 VW Golf in snow,
    a '87 Toyota Fx in snow.

There are two limitations:

1. traction, you need good tires, some nice studded Nokian Hak10's would
    be nice.

2. ground clearance, you are not going anywhere in 12" of snow. You just
    don't have enough ground clearance.

If your driveway is plowed and the roads are plowed then item 2 is not a problem.
    For me my driveway could get 8" of snow and it's up hill so many times cars
    of similar size could not get up the driveway.

So if you have to make it down the road that has not been plowed in 8 hours
    I would say you will get stuck.

Otherwise I would expect it work out fine.

Call up the local Toyota dealer and ask them.
  • babyboomerbabyboomer Posts: 205
    My son thinks the Echo is not macho enough to impress the ladies and others. He wants something with more power and prestige and luxury that will imply that he is someone of importance. I explained the advantages of the Echo, and I realize that the emotions when driving a particular car are important to his happiness, but he still thinks bigger is better. Any suggestions?
  • backybacky Twin CitiesPosts: 18,682
    There is also the thought that the guys who drive around in big, fast cars are overcompensating for other "shortcomings". ;) Those who drive an ECHO or similar cars are confident enough about themselves that they don't need a macho car to impress the ladies. If a lady were only interested in me for my car, I wouldn't think much of that lady.
  • kneisl1kneisl1 Posts: 1,685