Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volkswagen Passat 2005 and earlier

Comments

• SporinSporin Posts: 1,066
    I read somewhere that the force of an eggshell breaking on your car is nearly the same as someone smaching a drinking glass on your car. I'm no physics expert though.
  • clscflmclscflm Posts: 71
    OK, now don't laugh -- but is there anything you can wash your new Passat with to help protect it against such unwarranted assaults (and other such things that fall from the sky when outdoors)? Anything VW especially recommends/uses? (I know; I can check out the Maintenance list, I have, but still wondering) I like to be well informed...
  • vwguildvwguild Posts: 1,620
    are working under the principle of Velocity, or Gravity...depending upon the
    point of origin.

This has nothing to do with the 26 coats of paint on your Passat...Actually
    you can also test this yourselves in another less dramatic way...Take a key and
    drag it down the side of your new car...then do the same thing to your Steinway
    in the living room or den, and then finally any another beautifully painted object in
    your home...

The results will no doubt all be similar; putting to rest the idea that VWOA is
    selling a faulty product, but one that is merely vulnerable to vandalism...
  • car_nut1car_nut1 Posts: 66
    Now that my Passat is a month old, thought I'd read through the manuals. Booklet 3.3 mentions that passengers should weigh no more than 150lbs or 68Kg. Do you think this is a typo? Or, should most of us be selling our cars? Maybe dieting. I know I won't be able to get back in my car for at least 3 months. If a friend drives, I can ride on the roof, 220Lbs or 100Kg maximum there. Please respond so that I know where I belong.
  • seongobaeseongobae Posts: 1