Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota RAV4 pre-2006

Comments

• samocasamoca Posts: 1
    I am totally new to buying cars from dealers. My last car was actually inherited from a family member and my previous car I bought from a private party. I've only had older cars that I've basically driven into the ground. After looking around at Camrys at my local Toyota dealership, I tried a RAV4 and was quite smitten with the comfortable ride, etc. Had never considered an SUV but these do seem to get decent mileage. Anyway, I found a car listed on line from a small dealership near my house for a 2WD RAV4L 28,500 miles, clean Carfax, at $1500 less than the KBB and $2500 less than Edmunds TMV. (why are these different?) This totally confuses me and I'm not sure what to think. Why would they price it so low?
  • Stever@EdmundsStever@Edmunds YooperlandPosts: 38,943
  • My RAV4 2004 manual clearly states "Do not use chains on rear tires". I have the 4wd (as needed) manual model. I am currently hunting chains or cables, as I plan to take it up to the snow for the first time next weekend. Any other thoughts out there?
  • I purchased a 2005 Rav 4 in November. The ride is horrible I feel every bump on the road. Is anyone else having the same problem? I hate to have spent so much money and now I'm having back pains I hate to drive the car. What can I do???
  • mcdawggmcdawgg Posts: 1,666
    Check the tire pressure - probably too high, dealer did not prep the car from the factory.
  • I have a '97 Rav 4 and replaced the clutch by a local mechanic, at 82,000 miles after I had owned the car three years and driven it 30,000.
    The new clutch, 16 months old, 12,000, is completely worn. I am NOT that terrible a driver.....I have two concerns...
    1) is this really possible without it being a defective part or poorly installed work...
    and