Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BMW 3-Series Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• brislance1brislance1 Posts: 87
    bhitchcock

I did, indeed, install the PBR-axxis deluxe pads that Div2 mentioned in his response to you. I have had little or no dust. Just made a 2000 mile trip from Arizona to Minnesota and when I washed the car it took about three minutes to spray the wheels with soap foam and rinse them off. Clean as new! Slap them on, you won't be sorry.
  • mothmoth Posts: 1
    I have just bought a nice 318 cabriolet well knowing that the automatic soft top mechanism only worked by hand. And as a proven home mechanic I thought that would be a minor problem. I bought a Haynes manual (as I always do) but it says nothing about the Cab. function. I have heard the two cab. motors running and the gears are OK. I have tested the micro switch in the trunk and in the cab cover – and the switch in the cab. also seems OK, but I can only guarantee the one in the cab cover works all the way to the end module because it releases the trunk all right. When I engage the gears nothing happens. Although I have seen and heard the motors and gears running under some circumstances (I forgot which) when I operated the cab switch on the dashboard they don’t run very often. How do I synchronize and get this stuff to work – this is not a case for tire kickers I know, but I have zeroed ABS systems before and made them work. Are there any web pages that describe the wiring diagram of the soft top and how it functions? – I really need some professional help.
  • aticatic Posts: 3
    My 1997 318 ti is running on 87 right now due to high prices and all...umm..it recommends 89...is it ok for me to down grade for a while?..is it that much of a difference?? can someone explain this to me, and is it ok to mix the grades if possible???
  • jwp2jwp2 Posts: 1