Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buick Rainier, Chevy TrailBlazer, GMC Envoy

Comments

• wxman4wxman4 Posts: 53
    I had a 'no-start' problem with my 03 EXT V8. Occasionally I would turn the key and nothing would happen except for the dash lights coming on, no crank. I would continue turning key off to start maybe four or five times and then it would start and be fine. Eventually got bad enough that it happened at dealer. Replaced ignition switch and no more problems. Never related it to the gear shift, but it was funny how it would start, then not, then yes on second try or sometimes fifth of sixth.

Good Luck
  • kpp14kpp14 Posts: 62
    lurker01 n7don macman246 caflyfish envoyowner tblazed iexplore2000 ylab cincyman medolark ficuss gam2
    I am fascinated with this issue and the fact that no one can champion it. I’m no scientist mechanic and have learned a lot from the board, (thanks guys). So I e-mailed 7 pages of your candid comments on “clunking” to my dealer who has never had anyone with this problem. This is a large volume dealer in Toronto, numerous bays ect . The “clunk” in my truck is barely noticeable and I’m not complaining. Lots of speculation from the trany guy though. They’ve taken your comments up the ladder in GM in a non threatening way. If it ever comes back down the ladder I’ll post it here. I’ll bet they’ve got a fulltime donut eating guy locked up in a room somewhere reading this site…….. Actually it would be in their best interest to read it wouldn’t it?.

Poping And Cracking Noise, I can get the rear passenger door small window to pop and crack just by pushing on it.

baltychen sounds like you’ve got the infamous “engine roar”. Search this site on that one!

Ok, Who’s got the most snow so far? Not me for sure. And who has a good rip snorting slip sliding almost trashed my truck cause of that idiot story?
  • tblazedtblazed Posts: 945