Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2012 - 2013 Toyota Avalon

Comments

• stormin800stormin800 Member Posts: 39
    Older Toyota Avalon Buyers will also court other car companies. I have been buying 1 to 2 new cars every 2 years for the last 30 years. Amoung those were an 03 avalon,an 06 Avalon and currently a 2011 Avalon that will NOT be traded for a 2013 Avalon. It is too small inside for my 6'1" 240 lb frame to enjoy. So I will be keeping the 2011 for many years or... Yesterday I tried a 2013 XTS not bad,but abit pricey. I will just keep looking or stay in my 2011 Avalon. Sorry toyota. Good luck with the younger buyers. I hope you do not lose more older buyers like me than new younger buyers for the redesigned Avalon.
  • aus1aus1 Member Posts: 20
    I am an older buyer and recently moved from an 08 to 12 Avalon and much prefer the slightly smaller size and more responsive handling. Although I enjoyed the 08 along with its ride, its overall feel on the road was a bit too much and a little sluggish/cumbersome.
  • nceencee Member Posts: 419
    Sounds like you should have purchased the 2013, as it is:

- noticeably smaller then the 2012
    - noticeably harsher a ride (with the 18" rims/tires)
    - noticeably sportier
    - noticeably louder on the highway (tire noise because of the wide profile)

In my opinion.

Skip
  • luckyme1luckyme1 Member Posts: 29
    Yesterday the dealer calls, and said our 2013 Special ordered Limited just rolled off the truck. Amazing, as it was just being built this week. Keeping in mind, our dealer is 20 miles from the Toyota facility here in Kentucky, and the car still smelled like the interior of the Toyota facility, seriously, as I'm in that plant fairly often, and I know the smell.