Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2011 Sonata Tire Problems

Comments

• I ALWAYS take a car for a test ride befoe I spedn over $20K-and the tires were okay until they started to get broken in-alignment done after one year and no change but it isn't THAT bad-just they could have done better wiht a tire selection-the newer ones have Michelin's on them I saw at the dealer
  • Okay, time for me to chime in. I have a 2011 SE 2.0T, got it in May. I now have 52,200 miles on it with the original Hankook 431's. I have only rotated once. I have 8/32's remaining on the rears and 6/32's remaining on the fronts. Low profile 18's will be slightly harsher riding and noiser...that's the price you pay for PERFORMANCE. I do have nitrogen in the tires, that will help with tire wear and will be more consistent with ambient temp changes. My tires are wearing evenly all the way across with no probs. Tho I now drive for a living, using the car (and my Harley), I have been in the tire and auto service buisness in the past. Most oem tires are step or 2 below premium tires on the market, it's a way for car manufact. to keep costs down. My car has been aligned once, but you should check it twice a year. Driving condittions and driving style have a direct affect on your tires; I feel like I should'nt even have to mention this. when I was in the tire biz, I found most problems were due to operator failure to properly maintain vehicle. That is all.
  • I agree... You shouldn't have tp spend $600.00 on a good set of tires.... Also we had a problem with the paint coming off the steering wheel. I didn't feel the quality was there... We sold our 2011 Sonata for a new Toyota. :mad: