Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Jaguar X-Type

Comments

• neuroguyneuroguy Posts: 34
    When I had my '02 X-type in for one of my very frequent service visits, I was given the choice of a Geo Metro or a Chevy S-10 pickup. I took the pickup....and had to drive it for 2 weeks! The Jag dealer here used Enterprise rentals for most serivce loaners. Told me they only had 6 Jag service loaners at the dealership. The next time in I complained about the previous loaner and got an S-Type.

Nice to now be a Lexus driver where I *know* I will get a new Lexus for a loaner. The policy at my Lexus dealership is you get the same car you own as a loaner. Although as an ES300 driver, I've also been given the choice between that and an RX300. They have over 80 loaners on hand, and will give you one for a couple hours even if you're only in for routine maintenance. Any Jag dealers out there have anything like that?
  • Sounds like Lexus and Infiniti are on par. I never had anything less than an I-30/35 for as you even said "for a couple of hours". My Jaguar dealer uses Enterprise as well. I guess when I look at it, with Jaguar I don't have to pay for service.
  • jagboyxtypejagboyxtype Posts: 241