Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford Focus Recalls and TSBs

1234568»

Comments

• rmncoknmermncoknme Posts: 18
    I have had two cars that made a noise like this. Both needed new sway bar link(s). Just replaced one on my wife's Escape, problem solved. The OEM had only plastic to surround the ball on either end. Replaced with a MOOG unit, holy cow like a bomb shelter with grease fittings and all. BTW, if you grab the link at either end and try to move it, if it's bad, it will allow wiggle.
  • destrianadestriana Posts: 8
    Yes, I have a 2001 Ford Focus SE and the check engine light was on for almost 5 months...I changed the gas cap, did not make a difference light still stayed on....Went to the local Ford dealership, they found nothing wrong...said "they were puzzled!"....Then had the battery changed 3 weeks ago....Light is gone now....Yea!!!!!!
  • hello i'm a ford master tech . my dads focus check engine light came on while he was visiting . retreived code po171 . bank 1 sys lean, did normal test for vacumm leaks ,fuel pressure . found nothing normally wrong . after extensive diagnosis
    found pcv valve bad. this is on a 2001 focus spi motor, pcv located right upper corner of valve cover . this may fix your problem. dealer only part. vbut not really expensive. disconnect battery to reset keep alive memory,
  • conanhconanh Posts: 5
    I had this problem 5 years ago. I replaced the brake shoes and it was still squealing to I replace them again and had the drums turned and the squealing has never come back.
  • I replaced the PCV valve and it fix the problem. Iwant to thank you for the information.