Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Mazda Protege5

Comments

• Options
    mikeh0ggmikeh0gg Member Posts: 3
    I've had my 5sp p5 for a few months now, but I am new to manual transmissions, so I need some help.

If I am in 1st or 2nd gear moving <20~30mph, and I take my foot off the accelerator, the car jerks forward (as if braking). Then if I reapply the accelerator, the car jerks back. Sometimes it feels like fuel is "sputtering" in and the car bucks.

If I use the clutch a little the ride is smooth. Is this normal? It is annoying in traffic and parking lots.
  • Options
    mnkyboymnkyboy Member Posts: 108
    Is this kind of insurance worth getting? I am planning on buying my car, and I have never had a car stolen/totaled, so I never had to deal with the insurance company on this. Is the a place to get it besides the dealer? Any info will help tnks...
  • Options
    revkarevka Member Posts: 1,750
    I think that's a question that might be more appropriate for our Finance, Warranty and Insurance board, but here's my 2 cents. Your minimum insurance requirements are going to be set by the particular State you live in... as well as the financial institution that you borrow/lease from.

In addition, there are many people (like myself) that feel more comfortable with additional coverages. Of course I happen to live in Florida which does not require much coverage to begin with. As for how much additional insurance to get, above and beyond what's required, that's really a personal decision depending on one's own comfort level.