Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2005 Subaru Legacy

Comments

• ntk1ntk1 Posts: 57
    Hello, I am new to this message board.
    Visited a Sub dealer yesterday to look at the WRX, good performance /value but too small for me. The rep told me about the upcoming legacy turbo but had little information hence my arrival here.
    I currently have an Acura TL type S that will be returned off lease at the end of April so the expected arrival of the legacy in June is a stretch but would be worth it if the performance was good enough. I read earlier of a 0-60 of 5.5, has this been confirmed ? was this from a road test or calculated ? also does anyone know data for 0-100 and quarter mile ?
  • I'd say get a subaru and an aftermarket nav system. You can get handheld GPS systems for a few hundred bucks.

For a price comparable to something you'd get in an Audi or a Volvo, it'll set you back 500 to 1,000.
  • kevin111kevin111 Posts: 991
    "I currently have an Acura TL type S that will be returned off lease at the end of April so the expected arrival of the legacy in June is a stretch but would be worth it if the performance was good enough. I read earlier of a 0-60 of 5.5, has this been confirmed ? was this from a road test or calculated ? also does anyone know data for 0-100 and quarter mile?"

- No official performance data is out yet on the Legacy. The 5.5 is from Subaru and is for the manual (though, who knows, the auto might come close). Considering that the engine is very similiar to the one in the Forester XT, and that the car should weigh about the same as the Forester XT (might be even a little less), the 5.5 secs. for the manual sounds conservative. Would expect the car to do 0-60 in around 5.1-5.3 secs. Especially since the reported power numbers on the GT are higher than the Forester, and the car has to be more aerodynamic!

Would also expect the 1/4 mile to be impressive as well.