Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cadillac CTS/CTS-V

Comments

• amersamers Posts: 3
    I am not sure if I am doing this message board thing right...it is my first time on this site...but I am in desperate need of some advice, if there is anyone out there that can give it. I live in Anchorage Alaska, and am currently looking at purchasing the CTS 3.2L 5 speed. I am a little worried about the fact the the car is rear-wheel drive, considering I would be driving in the snow and on ice next winter. I was wondering if anyone has any experience with this, has driven their's in these conditions, and if they still recommend the car. It is such a big purchase for me, I am going from a Toyota Tundra to a CTS, I just love the features and the way it looks, I am tired of driving such a big rig. If anyone can help, I am desperate, and would greatly appreciate some guidance.

Thanks, Amy
  • Amy,
        Use the search function on the site and type in "snow". I think you will find several discussions by those of us who have had our CTSs in snow and winter driving conditions. Although some of us have been pleased with the handling on snow and ice, I think you will find that none of us recommend the CTS as a primary vehicle for driving in severe winter weather.
  • jipperjipper Posts: 4
    Scott and all,
    I got my car back yesterday. It turns out that they had to replace 'O' rings. The service advisor did not have the specific location of where the leak was coming from. I need to check my garage floor for leaks... hopefully they fixed the leak. Does the 2003 have the same automatic transmission as the 2004? FYI the 'O' rings were made up of a different material then what they had in stock hence the reason for the delay in getting parts.
  • mannytrannymannytranny Posts: 175