Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nissan XTerra SUV

Comments

• Just so you know you'll need to put Premium gas in the S/C model, which has worse gas mileage than the normal V6 engine, which itself is not a gas miser. Something to keep in mind.
  • We somehow managed to sratch the plastic dash of our Xterra, on and above the glove box. Any way to repair this or make less noticeable?
  • I've had lots of experience with Luggage Repair companies when I worked for an airline. I was amazed at the repairs they did to plastics. The way body shops repair cars they repair luggage. I've seen hundreds of pieces of the plastic moulded luggage and other types that were repaired. And done so well I could not tell.

That's where I would go. Find the biggest luggage repair company in your area.
  • I love my 2000 Xterra. I just brought it in for it's 30K service to my mechanic. They found calcium deposit stains on the head gasket.They said this is normal. It is not. I took into dealer and they pressure tested it for 16 sec. and said there was no leak. So I took back to my mechanic and he put dye in the coolant. You can see the dye (it is a bright fluorescent color) and it is seeping from between the head gasket and block. The dealer doesn't want to admit there is a leak. I had to get consumer affairs involved and now the dealer really wants to fix. We'll see. Wondering if anyone else has had similar issue? You may want to keep an eye on this. I have heard it may be a recurring problem (defect) with the Xterra engines. ??
  • Don't give up! You can call your state "Bureau of Automotive Repair" and get them involved. They do not want to hear from these people!
  • dmf2dmf2 Posts: 5