Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volkswagen Passat Fuse and Electrical Problems

Comments

• Hi sorry guys this is my first time using this site, was just reading thru it as ive got a problem with my VW Passat, there seem to be good responses to peoples problems and great feedback, hope you will be able to help me.

Basically the red lights on the side of the grills (from where hot and cold air comes in, which can be closed, opened, moved left right, every car has 4 of these on the dashboard)are faulty. the two on the passenger side (left) are fine and come on when the lights are turned on, but the 2 on the right dont come on (the lights i'm on about are the ones which are on one side of every air grill above and under the knob you turn to close or open the flaps).

i have a feeling this is a problem with a fuse as only two are turned off and two are on (lights).

i dont know where the fuses for these are. i had a similar problem with the sidelights before when the front and back sidelights on the left of the car only didnt come on, a car electrician checked some fuses on the right hand side of the dashboard- he opened the door and took off the end pannel to reveal the fuses, checked a few and replaced one of them and the lights were working fine.

i have cxhecked all the fuses on that side but found non that are fused, could you please let me know what i should do or where to find any other set of fuses which may have gone.

i would really appreciate it if someone could reply and let me know how to solve this problem. if i havent posted this problem in the right place could someone please forward this to the right department and let me know via e-mail where they have posted this note. i would be very grateful.

i know i sound very stupid, but i am unfortunately a novice at this...thanx for your time guys.
    Jack
  • altair4altair4 Posts: 1,469