Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volkswagen Passat Audio

Just got my new Passat on Friday. I did NOT spring for the pricey Dynaudio option, though now wish I did. CDs seem to sound more-or-less just OK on the standard stereo, but the Sirius satellite radio audio is pretty weak. Very tinny and weak. No matter how I adjust the bass/treble/mid, it still sounds kinda lame.

Any suggestions? Is it the stereo itself or the speakers? Would new speakers from Crutchfield (or somewhere) help? I LOVE the car, but am not impressed with the audio.

Comments

• laqbnlaqbn Posts: 5
    I have the same car with the same stereo, no satellite on mine though. I think the stereo sound great. CDs (either standard or MP3) sound really great, way better than standard systems on 99.9% of cars. My settings are: treble +3 and bass +2. I am a professional sound mixer and consider myself a music afficiaonado. The only nitpick i have with the stereo is that that volume steps on the volume knob are too drastic, one click below is too soft one click above is too loud. I hear the Dynaudio system is terrific, but I think the standard system is great also.
  • jpbranjpbran Posts: 16
    Thanks! I will try that... but what do you keep the Mid set at?
  • laqbnlaqbn Posts: 5
    No adjustment for mid. Are you sure you have the stock system?
    Yeah, it's the stock audio system (with navigation and Sirius). Non Dynaudio. The navigation moves the CD changer to the glovebox.
  • Hello Jpbran

how to manage bass on this car?what i am trying to say is sometimes my breakers vibrate when the bass is on full.
    what to do so that my speakers wont; vibrate on this 06 2.0t passat.

thanks