Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buick La Crosse Steering

1235»

Comments

• e_net_ridere_net_rider Posts: 1,380
    edited June 2012
    You know the primary reason for warped rotors. I can say I never had that issue not track to improper torqueing.
    It seems the Intrigue must have been one of GM's better builds. I see many of them on the street here and they still look pretty decent.
    Maybe heavy, but they give the feel of strength as you ride across any bumps versus a cacoon that flexes all over the place. The Aurora had that feel of strength.
  • motorcity6motorcity6 Posts: 427
    Been through alot of brake jobs over the years and the Intrigue ownership taught me about over-torqueing, appears plausible. I am not a mechanic and any repairing of mechanical problems is my opinion only..Air filter changing, light bulb replacement, and car cleaning is the extent of my talents..

Recently, a car under my care had an a/c stoppage and I knew the dealer would tell me that the compressor was shot, however I did a web search and pin-pointed the problem, went to the car dealer parts dept, no stock, went to my 2 man-shop and they had the relay on hand, and we had cold air again for $75.00..Had to be lucky once in awhile!!!!

The Intrigues were OK cars, all 3 were loaded GLS models, leather, sunroof, and chrome wheels..The 99er and the 02 were powered by the "Short Star V-6" all alum engine w/4 valves/cyl, and 6.5 qt oil capacity. I had SLP catback exhaust system installed on both Intrigues..Great suspension system, and fun cars to drive, not hotrods, but able to cover long distances comfortably for a smaller car..The 98 Intrigue was a GM buyback at 26k mi, which worked out well for me. The 98 and 99 were bought in Michigan, and the 2002 was purchased in Florida and never left the state..