Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Mercedes Benz C-Class Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Hi,

I am looking to buy a certfied pre owned 2005 C230 too.
    Could you please tell me how you got this deal.

Thanks
  • I am looking to buy a certified/pre owned 2005/2004 c230 or c240 sedan. I am completely new to car buying and this is my first car. Please advice me on the price I should pay for one. I am in California and what dealers I should go to.
    Another worry for me was is that is this car safe? I Have read a lot of comlaint stories online.Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
  • A close friend of mine do own a 2005 c230 Krompressor, so far he has no problems with the car, but he bought it brand new. Some people do complaint the car is a little noisy since it is a Krompressor, but that didn't bother my fiend, since it did save him a lot on gas mileage. As far as the handling, it is quite good, it feels very similar to how Mercedes used to be, ie, more heavy on the steering wheel. Now, with the new 2006 c230, with the V6 engine, the steering is more light , to me it feels more like a luxuries Japanese car. The only thing we have heard is that if your car comes with navigation system, you might come across with some electronic problem later.

I am not too sure where you are located in California. But the three Mercedes Dealership we have come across are: Rusnak , in Arcadia, Penske, in West Covina, and Cal Star in Glendale. They are all located in Southern California.

Anyway, hope this helps and good luck!
  • Hey who was you salesperson @ laguna. Was it a one time deal or do they always give you love like that?
  • Howdy all,