Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Infiniti G35 Brakes and Rotors

Ok, I'll be next:

I have a 2005 G35x

6,000 miles - Front rotors resurfaced due to severe grinding when stopping and scored rotors.

7,000 miles - Front brakes and rotors replaced as grinding continued and rotors were scored again.

10,400 miles - Front and Rear brakes and rotors replaced due to grinding and scored rotors in front and loud squeeling from the rear. Had to get regional Infiniti rep to inspect car for them to cover it. Infinti Consumer Affairs jerked me around for 2 months before the dealer helped out was able to get rep to look at car. Hats off to the dealer for this. Also told by rep that is was my driving style. Funny, I've been driving the same way for over 20 years and never had brakes wear this quickly.

22,000 miles - Front and Rear brakes replaced and all 4 rotors resurfaced. Brakes were worn down to sensors. At least this time the brakes almost lasted 12,000 miles but this is still about 1/2 as many miles as I should have gotten out of them. Dealer was able to get Infiniti to cover front brakes so I only had to pay for the rears.

Not looking forward to having to replace brakes 2 or more times in the next year and a half until my lease is up.

Comments

• patpat Posts: 10,421
    We can certainly have a discussion about brakes and rotors, but we can't use it to solicit for a class-type action according to the Membership Agreement. Please do not invite people to other websites or post email addresses asking for responses.

A couple of posts had to be removed. Email me with any questions. Thanks!
  • Ok, so I am reposting my info since my previous post didn't conform to the forum guidelines.