Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford Freestar Transmission Problems

Comments

• johnsevjohnsev Posts: 4
    Thanks it is a 2004. Mercury Monterey which is the same as the Freestar. I'll let you know today if they want us to replace the trans.
  • misty10misty10 Posts: 23
    Hi Jim,
    Did read that article at corporateabuse.net and it was perfect but we still need someone to do something for us. Ford is well aware of this problem and worst of all is still getting away with it..at our expense. We need someone to hear us and help, maybe this article will be a start. Thanks.
  • jgenovesejgenovese Posts: 220
    Misty10,
    Happy to see that you are still engaged in this issue. If there is one thing that I have learned in many years of experience with the legal system, especially issues such as this, it is that these things take alot of time to unfold. This is part of the reason that Ford rolled the dice and took the approach that they did with this nightmare. It is the classic David v. Goliath scenario. They know that your battle as the consumer is uphill and that you as an individual are limited in your resources of both time and money. They also know that most people will be content to just take their abuse and move on, whatever the reasons might be. (Fear, intimidation, lack of knowledge of the legal system, etc.,). What they apparently have taken for granted is the awesome power of the internet and the ability that it gives us to communicate and pool our resources and knowledge. Afterall, how else would we all have ever "met" eachother. What we can't do is forget or give up. As I have stated many times before, our case is like a brick wall. Every bit of information, every report to NHTSA, every report to the Center for Auto Safety, every post on this website, the article on corporateabuse.net, is another brick in that wall. Conversely, every person on the inside at Ford who developes a