Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford Freestar Transmission Problems

Comments

• skihighskihigh Posts: 15
    I found the bulletin I was originally referring to (I saved it on my computer). There are some diagrams on there.

http://fcsdchemicalsandlubricants.com/supplier/tsb/061410.pdf
  • :lemon: :lemon: Thanks skyhigh.... My 70 yr. old hubby & I want to go to Hershey Pa. this spring....but dead deal...(unless we rent a CHEVY....) Can't take our $$$$ sucking FORD!!!!!!!!!! As I stated earlier last week our "rebuilt" tranny's screwing up AGAIN.HESITATING kickin in. NO SURPRIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FORD CO. IS A JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    P.S. CALLED A DEALERSHIP
    TODAY, FORD. HAD A FREE RECALL CHECK.
    WHEN I ASKED OF A TRANNY RECALL CHECK,
    GUY GOT OFF PHONE QUICK. :mad: :lemon: :lemon:
  • Hi, this is my first time on this forum. I am surprised as to how many people have been affected by this. I thought that I did something wrong, but now I see that it is a manufacturing defect / nightmare. Thank God that at least my problem happened after I got to work. I parked at 7am, went to lunch at 12:30pm - but when i went to drive my 05 Freestar, it did not go in gear. I have called many Tranny shops and they are all telling me the same thing... the torque converter.Mine went out at 97,000 miles. The symptoms are exactly as described in many of the postings here. Is there any advice concerning what kind of repairs it needed?
    I work for a Caterpillar Dealer, so I have some understanding as to the technical bulletins that do come out. Believe it or not, a lot of these issues might be addressed in the corporate level, but not necessarily given to the service level. The actual service department might never hear about some of these problems. To them it seems like "lack of proper maintenance". In some cases it can be, but most often it is a problem with the product.