Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Civic GX Fueling Problems

2»

Comments

• Hi, I'm new to this web site and seems like this site has lots good info for Honda GX cng.
    I'm going to try replace low pressure fuel filter when it comes to replacing the filter but I'm looking for more info before I try to attempt it. need your help.

Did any of you guys tried to replace the filter for newer Honda GX 06 or 07 ?

For the 06 and 07 low pressure filter is located in the back of the car not like last model it was located in the front of the car next to engin.

Here is good web site for great price for honda parts
    www.thehondapartsstore.com

16905-S1G-003 ELEMENT ASSY., CNG FILTER $22.65

Vic
  • my 01 gx stopped running with a fuel problem and is at the service facility. The good news is that they did all the recall work for free including fixing the shudder in the cvt. However, the problem in the fuel delivery is the fuel pressure regulator shut valve. It must be made of gold because it is a 1500.00 part plus diagnostic and install. Along with the fuel filter replacement thought to be the problem but didnt fix i will have 2500. invested. Im glad cng is 91 cents in Ok. Anyone else had this problem cost comparable and any warranty or recall possibilities?
  • I just purchased a 2001 cng honda. Ran great for a few days. Now the tank is full but the gas gauge reads empty and the lights is flashing. The car will not start. Dealer is telling me I need a high pressure regulator for $2600. He doesn't seem to be too knowledgeable. I am skeptical. Anyone have any suggestions?
  • freedmlfreedml Posts: 43
    Pull the HPR and send it to a good regulator repair shop. They should be able to either find a diaphragm for it or make one.
  • tlclimo1tlclimo1 Posts: 1