Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cadillac DeVille Tires/Wheels

2»

Comments

• Also, when you visit the dealership tell dealer about TSB 000310007A&E,1312011 and 3249. All deal with the vibration problems you are experiencing. Another option, check your front right wheel hub for wear and raise your tire pressure to 35-38 psi and see if that helps.

:confuse:
  • 220mech220mech Posts: 1
    Hello everyone, I am new to the Cadillac world having just purchased a 2004 Deville DTS. what a great car. I did a lot or research read all the horror stories about the N* but I am still glad I bought the car. I was scaning thru older post's and noticed everyone's concern about oil consumption.
    The reason the N* uses oil is because it is desinged that way. The N* is made to operate at high speeds all day long so the cylinders have an agggressive cross hatch pattern to keep oil on the cyl walls to keep the pistons well lubed. Now if I could just get rid of the vibration at hwy speeds
    All would be well. I'll try some of the things I've read in these posts and see if anything helps. :)
  • rkmetzrkmetz Posts: 4
    thanks powerflt. i wrote down the tsb numbers and still have not got my new wheel. im hoping monday it comes and im taking the car to the dealer. i am starting to think my caddy came with a brand new feature,auto massage mode and only i was lucky enough to receive it.