Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Civic Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• smadnysmadny Posts: 7
    Why Can't I get a quote like that? The best I got for an 2009 LX is a quote 16250 (w/destination charge) Do you still bargain with dealers on the day of the purchase? to knock the price down? What are the secrets of some of you?

Thanks!

-Mark
  • bostonbenbostonben Posts: 65
    Depends on the time of month. The 15.5 price was at the end of last month. Could also depend on location (not sure where you are). Boston is a very competitive market with some of the top Honda dealers in sales in the country (most famously, Boch).
  • boston84boston84 Posts: 10
    Curios bostonben, did you end up buying from Boch? Did 15.5 include doc fee?
  • jukordsjukords Posts: 14
    Hi everyone,

It is my first time to buy a car and this is my first post to the forum.

I am planning to buy 09 Civic LX auto and already contacted several dealers here in Maryland tru internet.

Best BASE quote I have so far is $15660 from Honda Pohanka.

I Just want to ask..

Do dealers change and increase base cost/offers if you have not so good credit rating or will they just give you higher APR?

Please help..

:confuse:
    Hi mmcm,

Just curious on what dealership you got coz I am also residing here in MD.

I am planning to buy Civic LX Auto.

Can you share the OTD and breakdown of the fees they charged?

Thanks