Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Honda Civic Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• I'm looking to lease and like the civic lx 2013, no dealer add-ons. MSRP was 19,755. Initial deal was a special of 2k down and 159/month (excluding ttl, and I think excl destination?). I am new to leasing so a lot of the numbers are confusing to me, but would love some input.

In the end, they quoted 195 including tax (excluding title, license),

I have a trade in valued at $500
    Would put $500 cash down (though I'd rather not put anything down).
    The money factor was .00011 (I think).
    They discounted the MSRP to 17,600 (something like that);
    Residual Value: around 11,280.
    It's in las vegas, so the sales tax is 8.1%.
    the $500 down would cover first month and 197 left is cap cost reduction (I think that's how they got down to 17,600, but honestly I can't remember all of the numbers, so it could be more than 17,600).

And frankly, I didn't want to put any money down -- I still think they valued my trade too low -- kbb is 1341, edmunds is 1140 (something around there), so I was hoping to get closer to 1000 for it as a trade in and not put any money down. It's a 1997 nissan maxima GLE with 78k miles in ok cosmetic shape, but still runs great and is very low mileage wise -- I just want a nicer car.

Is this a good deal?

I'd like to get it down closer to 180 including tax (I'm from LA and just visiting family in Vegas, so I would register it in LA, and tax there is 9%, though I'd be fine with a paying the difference for LA and having it be a bit over 180). They also told me the money factor is .00065 in LA -- this confused me -- why can't I use the money factor where I lease instead of where I register? Is it because the tax is based on where I live/garage the car? Or...?

Is 165-170 plus ttl doable?

What is a good lease deal at this point?

Thanks!

·
  • gmanusmc,