Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Civic Si / SiR 2005 and earlier

Comments

• blueiedgodblueiedgod Posts: 2,797
    I just purchased an 02 honda civic si last week. I do not have an owners manual and im planning on having someone take the factory stereo out this saturday. What my question is...how do you get it out. I have looked all over the place for screws and all to remove dash to get to it. I know they have to be there somewhere. If someone knows could you please help. I know this probably isnt the right place to post this, but im new to this..and im desperate!!! Thanks!

It is not in the owener's manual anyway. IF that someone is a professional installer, they should know how to do it. If not, you are better off buying radio from Crutchfield, because you will get installation kit and wiring harness adapter for free, and you will get detailed instructions on how to replace the radio. LEt me know if you need $20 off $200 discount code.
  • hey guys

im a 17 year old who has a 2004 Civic si Coupe. Im looking into lowering it. any suggestions?
  • SylviaSylvia Posts: 1,636
    We have an entire board for just these types of modification questions... if you could, post your question in the Speed Shop: Tuning & Modification. You can create a new discussion there - either for Si mods or "Lowering a Car" would be good.">link title
  • gee35coupegee35coupe Posts: 3,475
    That's just great. Right when I was about to put my stock suspension bits on Ebay.

That 2001 EX-L 5 speed Accord is starting to look great again. I know I'm all over the place. Whatever......
  • muffin_manmuffin_man Posts: 865
    Gotta laugh!
  • anonymouspostsanonymousposts Posts: 4,202
    has waaay too much time on his hands.
    ...and he is looking for any excuse to switch cars!
    Not really at the Vette stage. Maybe I should get that new Pontiac Solstice....LOL Or the new Saturn vert.