Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lexus LS Owners: Meet the Members

Comments

• hi my family recently bought a 2003 ls430 with ultra luxury pakage. We chose it over the 430sclass and the jaguar xj. Was this a good disition. we don't care too much about looks. mostly just technology and reliabiliy.
  • dwitydwity Posts: 3
    I bought my car about 5 years ago with 23k on it. It now has 71k and is in like new condition with three excpetions: lcds on radio are moody, drivers heated seat does not work and front suspension "creaks" when changing directions. I've seen these cars with 300k on them and they are like new. It is truly an impressive automobile that gets 25mpg and goes like hell when you ask it to. Cost of maintenance is very low and the build quality is exceptional.

Best Regards,

Mike
  • kghoshalkghoshal Posts: 1
    I am new to the LS Owners forum. However this is my second LS --- had a 1999 LS400 which I turned-in in 2002 to get my current LS430.

Can't tell if I am overly squeamich about my cars but can anyone comment if the LS430 is "noisier" than the previous LS400? The dealer has been more than generous in accommodating my paranoia -- going to the extent last year of even offering to give me a different car after about a month of purchase (I didn't accept that generous offer -- accepting to get different tyres put in instead).

After having driven this car for more than a year now, I still feel there is more wind-noise and road noise than the prevous generation of LS. Any comments?
  • wwestwwest Posts: 10,706
    Are a BIG part of the noise factor. For most quiet do not use all-season, only "summer" tires. I've found bridgestone turanzas to be the best. Oh, and anything above 16" wheels will add a significant level of noise.
  • carolinecaroline Posts: 2