Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lexus LS Owners: Meet the Members

Comments

• jab2jab2 Posts: 1
    I'm considering purchasing the 430 LS. Have been driving a Cadillac Seville with front wheel drive. I sense caution from the sales rep who recommends snow tires on all four wheel. Any experience with this and results?
  • I am new to this forum.My Lexus LS430 (2001) does not respond to the commands of the the controlling key.Does not start but the fan rolls,key remote does not lock centrally any more,security light blinks continously,i guess this means means the the systems are coded. I am an electrical engineer and am overwhelmed. I need urgent advice on this problem. (ripplesxp@yahoo.com)
  • Karen_CMKaren_CM Posts: 5,032
    We encourage our members to post their problems and solutions here. That way all can benefit.

Community Manager If you have any questions or concerns about the Forums, send me an email, karen@edmunds.com, or click on my screen name to send a personal message.

• dexmondexmon Posts: 8
    Hi I am new to this forum. I am a Black Car driver in New York City who drove Lincolns for 12 yrs.I decided that it was time for a change so I started looking at MB,BMW & LEXUS. After doing some research I concluded that the LS430 was the best and most reliable big luxury sedan on the road. I bought my LS 430 ON 1/31/05. I love this car so much I love the way it looks I love the way it handles. The only thing I don't like is that when I release the brake pedal you hear a little creaking sound. I ask the dealer about it and they said that that is the sound of the brake releasing and that is normal. I also wish that they would give it 6 inches more rear legroom.
  • rgswrgsw Posts: 333